MEET OUR LEAD PASTOR

Pastor Abner Rivera is the son of the late Rev. Dr. Carlos Rivera, who pastored the church for 28 years. Knowing that God had called him into ministry since 1985 while a student at Southeastern University, Pastor Abner stepped into his role as Lead Pastor shortly after his father’s passing in 2012.  Pastor Abner served under his father as Associate Pastor for seven years. 

 

Since becoming Lead Pastor, he has seen the hand of God move mightily at MCC, while revamping the vision to reach the local community with those that are lost and broken. Pastor Abner believes that MCC is called to restore and re-establish God's Kingdom, Authority and Power back to the city of Newark and throughout the entire state of New Jersey.

ABNER RIVERA

 OUR leadership

Our senior leaders are one team that exists to serve, using their gifts, energy and resources to make church great for everyone.
Melissa Hernandez

Community Outreach Director

MCC242Community@gmail.com

Sarai Molina

Youth, Education, MCC Kids

MCC242Youth@gmail.com

Raul Revelo

Director of Men's Ministry

MCC242men@gmail.com

Celida Santiago

Girl's Ministry

MCC242Girls@gmail.com

Maritza Batista

Intercessory Prayer Leader

MCCNewark242@gmail.com

Mr. & Mrs. Martinez

Guest Services

MCCNewark242@gmail.com

Ada Vargas

Missions Director

MCCNewark242@gmail.com

MCC staff 3.jpg
Evelyn Rivera

Director of Women's Ministry

MCC242Women@gmail.com

Melissa Morales

Special Events

MCCNewark242@gmail.com

Annie Lorenzo

Usher Ministry

MCCNewark242@gmail.com

Doel Rosario

Royal Rangers Director 

MCC242Rangers@gmail.com